The Truth Project - Dante Medema
The Truth Project - Dante Medema
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Truth Project - Dante Medema
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, The Truth Project - Dante Medema

The Truth Project - Dante Medema

Regular price
$8.00
Sale price
$8.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair.

Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin. Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project.

While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A.

But when Cordelia’s GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn’t sure of anything—not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror.

If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?

Please note this copy has some creases on the edges of the covers and the previous owner added post-its/tabs to several pages and neatly underlined passages throughout the book.  This does not impact reading.


ISBN: 9780062954411

Size: Paperback, 416 pages

Publisher: Quill Tree Books

Published: 2022