Jack Four - Neal Asher
Jack Four - Neal Asher
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Jack Four - Neal Asher
  • Load image into Gallery viewer, Jack Four - Neal Asher

Jack Four - Neal Asher

Regular price
$11.00
Sale price
$11.00
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

This high-octane adventure is set in the same world as Neal Asher's acclaimed Polity universe. It's a thrilling, fast-paced standalone novel, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Stephen Baxter.

Created to die–determined to live . . .

Jack Four–one of twenty human clones–has been created to be sold. His purchasers are the alien prador and they only want him for their experimentation program. But there is something different about Jack. No clone should possess the knowledge that’s been loaded into his mind. And no normal citizen of humanity’s Polity worlds would have this information.

The prador’s king has been mutated by the Spatterjay virus into a creature even more monstrous than the prador themselves. And his children, the King’s Guard, have undergone similar changes. They were infected by the virus during the last humans-versus-prador war, now lapsed into an uneasy truce. But the prador are always looking for new weapons – and their experimentation program might give them the edge they seek.

Suzeal trades human slaves out of the Stratogaster Space Station, re-engineering them to serve the prador. She thinks the rewards are worth the risks, but all that is about to change. The Station was once a zoo, containing monsters from across known space. All the monsters now dwell on the planet below, but they aren’t as contained as they seem. And a vengeful clone may be the worst danger of all.

 

Please note this copy has light scuffs on the edges of the covers.

ISBN: 9781529049985

Size: Trade Paperback, 448 pages

Publisher: Tor

Published: 2021